Foodie Review: Roy’s Hawaiian Fusion (Ray Road & I-10)

For the May Restaurant Week Season, my husband and I double dates with my cousin to Roy’s on Ray Road and the I-10. 

As you approach the restaurant in the evening time, you’ll see lit up tiki torches from the adjacent road/parking lot, sparking memories of Hawaii years ago. The interior screams fancy touristy Hawaiian flare with a slight modern twist. Service was great and the menus were heavy. We all opt for an alcoholic be average. And yes, I tried some fru-fru Mai tai drink, which was very sweet but good. For my order, I selected the wonton appetizer, salmon main course, and chocolate lava cake for dessert. Potstickers were delicious, four served on a thin plate drizzled with an Asian flavored sauce. Salmon was on a bed of pickled veggies, while the salmon was well cooked and season, I didn’t care too much for the bitter flavored broth. The dessert was super rich and chocolate but well worth the order. It was one of the few times I could not finish the dessert.

I would recommend this place for a nice dinner. I feel tempted to return to try something from their regular menu. So here’s to a second chance at Roy’s.

   

Leave a Reply

